New mayor, council take oaths of office

Vice mayor Kocjan also canvassed the votes from the Nov. 6 mid-terms.

During a special city council meeting Monday night, city of Page vice mayor John Kocjan canvassed the votes of the November 6 mid-term elections, after which city clerk Kim Larson led the incoming mayor and city council members through their oaths of office.

Standing before a packed city council chamber incoming mayor Levi Tappan, along with council members Kristin Davis, Mark Cormier, Rick Yanke and Theresa Bowlby took their oaths of office.

Outgoing mayor Bill Diak was absent from the meeting due to an extended Thanksgiving getaway with family.  Re-elected councilman Dennis Warner was also absent. He’ll take his oath of office prior to the next city council meeting, said vice mayor Kocjan.

Prior to swearing in the new mayor and council members vice mayor Kocjan presented outgoing council members Mike Bryan and Darby McNutt with a plaque honoring their service as council members.

A public meet and greet was held after the swearing in ceremony.

Video News
More In Home